Safety Relays Meet New Standard

The vendor offers a complete range of 25 Control Units (also called “Safety Relays”) that are certified according to the new Machine Directive EN ISO 13849-1, to take effect in Europe on Dec. 30, 2009.

Aw 2694 0908 Elobau
The current EU standard, EN 954-1 will no longer be applicable and will be replaced by EN ISO 13849-1, which defines a Performance Level (PL) for all safety-related parts of a control system. IEC 61508, along with the sub-category standard EN 62061, determines a Safety Integrity Level (SIL) for the devices. OSHA standards and European standards will later converge toward the IEC 61508 international standard.

Elobau Sensor Technology Inc.

Subscribe to Automation World's RSS Feeds for Products

More in Control